## MEETING NOTES CLARK COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF COMPREHENSIVE PLANNING, NUCLEAR WASTE DIVISION YUCCA MOUNTAIN NUCLEAR WASTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING May 19, 2008

There was no quorum.

Welcome and Introductions: Chairperson Irene Navis welcomed the attendees (Exhibit A), who introduced themselves. Members present: Curtis Brown, Deanna Domingo, Caren Levenson, Michael Johnson, Liane Lee, Melvin McCallum, Irene Navis, and John Willis. Members excused: Ned Thomas, and Daryl Thomé. Members unexcused: Brok Armantrout, Peggy Maze Johnson, Maria Rodriquez, Jan Schweitzer, Holly Woodward, and Eric Young.

Since there was no quorum, Irene provided information for upcoming meetings, and discussed procedures and timelines that will apply when DOE files their site license application (expected sometime during the first week of June) with the Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

No action was taken on any item due to lack of a quorum.